Sign In Forgot Password

Israel Trip 2020

 

ISRAEL BROCHURE
REGISTRATION FORM

 

Package highlights:
• Itinerary specially designed by Rabbi DeWoskin
• First Class hotels as listed in brochure
• Breakfast daily, 2 dinners at Gomeh Hotel, Shabbat dinner and Farewell dinner
• Sightseeing with outstanding English speaking licensed educator/
guide in private deluxe motor coach
• Shabbat in Jerusalem, Peres Center, “Dig for a Day” archeological experience, Machane Yehuda Market, rafting on the Jordan River, and other memorable experiences

Itinerary Overview

Thursday, June 8: Depart Miami (Flights to be purchased separately)

Friday, June 9: Arrive at Ben Gurion.

  • Kabbalat Shabbat in the Port Area of Tel Aviv
  • Overnight at Herod's Hotel, Tel Aviv

Saturday, June 10:

  • Shabbat services with Rabbi DeWoskin at a local synagogue
  • Enjoy leisure time in Tel Aviv
  • Overnight, Tel Aviv

Sunday, June 11:

  • Jaffa
  • Peres Center for Peace Innovation and Technology
  • Rothschild Boulevard
  • Palmach Museum
  • Sarona Market
  • Overnight, Tel Aviv

Monday, June 12:

  • Caesarea
  • Acco including Tunisian synagogue
  • Kfar Kedem Biblical re-renactment
  • Dinner and Overnight, Isrotel Gomeh Hotel, Sea of Galilee

Tuesday, June 13

  • Tzfat
  • Jeep ride up to the Golan Heights
  • Golan Heights
  • Rafting on the Jordan River
  • Dinner and overnight, Isrotel Gomeh Hotel

 Wednesday, June 14

  • Drive through the Jordan Valley to the Dead Sea area.
  • Masada
  • Dead Sea Float
  • Drive to Jerusalem for overnight

Thursday, June 15

  • Yad Vashem or either Biblical Zoo/Aquarium or Ein Yael for kids
  • Davidson Center and Southern Wall Excavations
  • Kotel
  • Kotel Tunnels
  • Jewish Quarter
  • Hezekiah Tunnel
  • Jerusalem Spectacular Sound and Light Show
  • Overnight, Jerusalem

 Friday, June 16

  • Dig for a Day, Archaeological Experience
  • Machane Yehuda
  • Kabbalat Shabbat at the First Train Station
  • Shabbat Dinner and overnight, Dan Panorama

Saturday, June 17

  • Shabbat morning to attend services or relax
  • Suggested afternoon of activities include the Citadel Museum or walk through Yemin Moshe neighborhood.
  • Overnight, Jerusalem

Sunday, June 18

  •  Yad Lakshish, Lifeline for the Aged
  • Ammunition Hill
  • Explore Ben Yehuda Street
  • Farewell dinner and transfer to airport for return flight to Miami (not included)

Monday, June 19

  • Return flight to Miami
Tue, December 6 2022 12 Kislev 5783